Building & Construction

CODE ADMINISTRATION / BUILDING PERMIT DIVISONS

The New Jersey Uniform Construction Code and the Borough’s planning, zoning, and property maintenance codes and ordinances are administered by full-time and part-time officials who are licensed and/or certified by the State of New Jersey’s Department of Community Affairs.

This division is led by the Construction Official, Stephen D. Jones, CBO, who also serves as the Building and Fire Sub-code Official. Permits and General Information can be obtained by calling 973-410-5346.

Stephen D. Jones, CBO, Code Administration
Construction Official
sjones@fpboro.net

Janet Doherty, Technical Assistant to the Construction Official
jdoherty@fpboro.net.

Robert Smith, Electrical Sub-Code Official: rsmith@fpboro.net

Anthony Lardieri, Plumbing Sub-Code Official: alardieri@fpboro.net

Vacant, Building Inspector

Ronald Bauer, Building Inspector; rbauer@fpboro.net

Lou Nucci, Property Maintenance/Zoning Inspector; lnucci@fpboro.net

Permits and General Information 973-410-5346