Building & Construction

Attention:

Borough Hall remains closed until further notice. During the closure the Construction Office will  be performing inspections and processing permits. If you need an inspection for an existing permit contact Kristin Linden at klinden@fpboro.net.  If you want to apply for a permit please mail or send via FedEx or UPS your application and plans to Borough Hall,111 Ridgedale Ave. Florham Park, N. J. 07932, Attention Building Department.

If you have any questions regarding Building or Zoning please see email addresses below. Thank You for your patience and cooperation at this time.

CODE ADMINISTRATION / BUILDING PERMIT DIVISIONS

The New Jersey Uniform Construction Code and the Borough’s planning, zoning, and property maintenance codes and ordinances are administered by full-time and part-time officials who are licensed and/or certified by the State of New Jersey’s Department of Community Affairs.

This division is led by the Construction Official, Kevin Guilfoyle, who also serves as the Building Sub-code Official. Permits and General Information can be obtained by calling 973-410-5346. The Construction Official can be reached at 973-410-5352.

Kevin Guilfoyle, Code Administration
Construction Official
kguilfoyle@fpboro.net

Janet Doherty, Zoning Officer & Technical Assistant to the Construction Official : jdoherty@fpboro.net

Kristin Linden, Admin. Assistant to the Construction Official:  klinden@fpboro.net

Kim Ferrara, Admin. Assistant to the Construction Official:  kferrara@fpboro.net

Robert Smith, Electrical Sub-Code Official: rsmith@fpboro.net

Raymond Keeley, Plumbing Sub-Code Official; rkeeley@fpboro.net

Joe Lotorto, Building Inspector / Property Maintenance Inspector;jlotorto@fpboro.net

James Fonzino, Fire Sub-Code Official; jfonzino@fpboro.net

Lou Nucci, Property Maintenance/Zoning Inspector; lnucci@fpboro.net

Permits, Inspection Requests and General Information 973-410-5346

 

Building/Construction Forms & Applications:

Air Conditioning Replacement Application

Building Subcode

Construction Permit Application

Deck Patio Permit Application

Electrical Subcode

Fence Application

Fire Protection Subcode

Framing Checklist

Generator Applications

Inspection Notice

Mechanical Inspection

New Addition Permit Application

Plumbing Subcode

POD Application

Pool and Hot Tub Permit Application

Sheds Under 200 SF

Sheds Over 200 SF

Soil Erosion & Sediment Control Plan for Demolition

Zoning Application

Zoning Sign Permit Application