Building & Construction

CODE ADMINISTRATION / BUILDING PERMIT DIVISONS

The New Jersey Uniform Construction Code and the Borough’s planning, zoning, and property maintenance codes and ordinances are administered by full-time and part-time officials who are licensed and/or certified by the State of New Jersey’s Department of Community Affairs.

This division is led by the Construction Official, Kevin Guilfoyle, who also serves as the Building Sub-code Official. Permits and General Information can be obtained by calling 973-410-5346.

Kevin Guilfoyle, Code Administration
Construction Official
kguilfoyle@fpboro.net

Janet Doherty, Technical Assistant to the Construction Official & Zoning Officer: jdoherty@fpboro.net

Robert Smith, Electrical Sub-Code Official: rsmith@fpboro.net

Anthony Lardieri, Plumbing Sub-Code Official: alardieri@fpboro.net

Ronald Bauer, Building Inspector; rbauer@fpboro.net

James Fonzino, Fire Sub-Code Official; jfonzino@fpboro.net

Lou Nucci, Property Maintenance/Zoning Inspector; lnucci@fpboro.net

Joseph A. Lotorto, Building Inspector/ Property Maintenance Inspector, jlotorto@fpboro.net

Permits and General Information 973-410-5346