Mayor & Council

 

Florham Park Borough Mayor and Council:

Florham Park was incorporated by the State Assembly on March 20, 1899 and operates under a Borough form of government. The Borough form of government consists of a Mayor and six council members all of whom are elected at-large. The Mayor is elected to a four-year term and Council members to a three-year term. In the spirit of maintaining the tradition of volunteerism in Florham Park, the governing body serves the residents without pay or compensation and is one of the few Governing Bodies in Morris County that is fully comprised of volunteers. All Borough Boards, Commissions and Committees are also comprised of resident volunteers. Each council member is assigned a portfolio of responsibilities by the Mayor.

Borough Council meetings are normally held twice a month. The 1st monthly meeting is a work session which begins at 6:30 p.m. The second monthly meeting is a regular meeting beginning at 6:30 p.m. There is only one council meeting in the summer months and in December.

If you wish to speak with the Mayor or a Council person please call Borough Clerk Sheila Williams to make an appointment at swilliams@fpboro.net.

Mayor

Mark Taylor, Mayor

email address: mtaylor@fpboro.net

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Council Members

Kristen Santoro, Council President

email address: ksantoro@fpboro.net
Term Expires 12/31/2022
Council Liaison to: Municipal Court, Sewer Utility, Water Utility, Board of Health, 4th of July Committee, Library Board of Trustees

Charles Germershausen, Councilman

email address: cgermershausen@fpboro.net

Term Expires 12/31/2023
Liaison to: Gazebo Committee, Board of Chosen Freeholders, Senior Housing

Carmen Cefolo-Pane, Councilwoman

email address: ccefolo-pane@fpboro.net

Term Expires 12/31/2021
Council Liaison to: Planning Board, Board of Adjustment, Town Center Task Force, Senior Citizens, AARP, Historic Preservation Commission, Community TV, Construction Department

Scott Carpenter, Councilman

email address: scarpenter@fpboro.net
Term Expires 12/31/2021
Council Liaison to: Department of Public Works, Fire Department, Police Department, Florham Park First Aid Squad, OEM, Department of Engineering, Recycling

Charles Malone – Councilman

email address: cmalone@fpboro.net

Term Expires 12/31/2023
Council Liaison to: CFO, Tax Collector, Tax Assessor, Recreation, Municipal Parks & Facilities, Economic Development & Commerce, Morris County Chamber of Commerce

William Zuckerman, Councilman

email address: wzuckerman@fpboro.net

Term Expires 12/31/2022
Council Liaison to: Board of Education, Municipal Pool, Environmental Commission, Open Space Preservation, Grants